Author Topic: SOLVED: No way to modify a table in a document  (Read 3024 times)

max

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
SOLVED: No way to modify a table in a document
« on: August 29, 2009, 12:18:19 PM »
Please tell me that I just overlooked something.
Is there really no function to add columns or rows to a table in a document?

i mean, come on.

Now, I always need to drop into HTML view to do that. But hey, i'd rather copy & paste it into openOffice and Back, i'm afraid...!

Somebody forgot a button somewhere? Where's the properties panel when I need one?


« Last Edit: September 02, 2009, 10:57:50 AM by max »

Pet

  • Guest
Re: ANNOYING BUG: No way to modify a table in a document
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2009, 02:59:09 PM »
There is no such function.

max

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
Re: ANNOYING BUG: No way to modify a table in a document
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2009, 07:57:04 PM »
Well… all the second best web office have one, period.

ignacio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: ANNOYING BUG: No way to modify a table in a document
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2009, 10:45:50 AM »
Hi, you have to enable the context menu for FCKEditor, which you can do by editing file 'public/assets/javascript/fckeditor/fckconfig.js' and change line 170 from:

Code: [Select]
FCKConfig.ContextMenu = [];//'Generic','Link','Anchor','Image','Flash','Select','Textarea','Checkbox','Radio','TextField','HiddenField','ImageButton','Button','BulletedList','NumberedList','Table','Form','DivContainer'] ;

to:
Code: [Select]
FCKConfig.ContextMenu = ['Generic','Link','Anchor','Image','Flash','Select','Textarea','Checkbox','Radio','TextField','HiddenField','ImageButton','Button','BulletedList','NumberedList','Table','Form','DivContainer'] ;

Now refresh your browser and you will be able to insert rows and cells by right clicking the table.

Pet

  • Guest
Re: ANNOYING BUG: No way to modify a table in a document
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2009, 12:25:54 PM »
nice! the new version of FCKEditor is out, i think it's called CKeditor or something.

max

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
Re: ANNOYING BUG: No way to modify a table in a document
« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2009, 05:13:46 AM »
Hey ignacio,

good to know! Do you plan to include this in the next release or do you want me to write it down in the wiki somewhere?

ignacio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: ANNOYING BUG: No way to modify a table in a document
« Reply #6 on: September 02, 2009, 10:08:46 AM »
Yes, this change will be out on next release.

Thanks.

max

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
Re: SOLVED: No way to modify a table in a document
« Reply #7 on: September 02, 2009, 10:59:23 AM »
I herewith solemnly replace the ANNOYING BUG: Prefix in the subject line by SOLVED.

Thank you so much, Ignacio!