Author Topic: Missing lang.js  (Read 15177 times)

digitalendemic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Missing lang.js
« Reply #15 on: November 15, 2008, 01:17:29 PM »
Thank you for the fixes....That fixed the lang.js issue that I had....but now i have a Error 405: Method Not Allowed error..however once you click "remove" it goes away and works fine...

Keo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Missing lang.js
« Reply #16 on: November 19, 2008, 09:17:12 AM »
I have not understand. That it is necessary to do that not to get this error Missing lang.js?

ignacio

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: Missing lang.js
« Reply #17 on: November 19, 2008, 10:04:48 AM »
Hi Keo,

If you can, try all possibles fixes I gave, and tell me which ones work.

Thanks.

Keo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Missing lang.js
« Reply #18 on: November 19, 2008, 02:43:58 PM »
I try this fix

Code: [Select]
<?php echo add_javascript_to_page(with_slash(ROOT_URL) . 'language/' Localization::instance()->getLocale() . "/lang.js"?>
That should probably solve your problems, but even if it does I would like you to help me figure out what the underlying problem is.

Please change line 312 of 'application/controllers/AccessController.class.php' from:
Code:
Code: [Select]
$content .= "} catch (e) {}";to:
Code:
Code: [Select]
$content .= "} catch (e) { alert(e.message) }";
No change :(
I could be doing something wrong?


PS:

 OS Windows 2003, xampp.

ignacio

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: Missing lang.js
« Reply #19 on: November 20, 2008, 09:05:09 AM »
When you go to http://<opengoo>/language/en_us/lang.js what do you see?

And what about http://<opengoo>/index.php?c=access&a=get_javascript_translation ?

Note: Change <opengoo> for your OpenGoo's root url.

Thanks.

mholmes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Missing lang.js
« Reply #20 on: November 20, 2008, 05:41:47 PM »
Hurray!!!

after changing the application/layouts/website.php as suggested, the lang.js error has now been removed.  Now when I login, I receive a pop-up box that states: Error: Illegal Character.

In the main portion of the screen is the following text below a <-cancel button.

{"events":[],"contents":{},"current":false,"errorCode":0,"errorMessage":"","notbar":false,"preventClose":false,"replace":false,"tags":[]}

If I click the cancel button, the error message changes to:
{"events":[],"contents":{},"current":false,"errorCode":0,"errorMessage":"","notbar":false,"preventClose":false,"replace":false,"workspaces":[{"id":1,"name":"Administrator_personal","color":0,"parent":0,"realParent":0,"depth":1,"isPersonal":true}]}

Any ideas on how to fix this?

Thank you!

Keo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Missing lang.js
« Reply #21 on: November 21, 2008, 03:10:35 AM »
 http://<opengoo>/language/en_us/lang.js

Code: [Select]
locale = 'en_us';
addLangs({
'check in': '<b>Check in</b>',
'cannot check in': 'Cannot check in',
'add as new revision to': 'Add as new revision to',
'error loading content': 'Error loading content. Try again later.\nIf the problem persists contact the administrator.',
'projects': 'Workspaces',
'administration': 'Administration',
'open link': 'Open Link',
'open in new tab': 'Open In New Tab',
'close tab': 'Close Tab',
'close other tabs': 'Close Other Tabs',
'loading': 'Loading...',
'help': 'Help',
'menu': 'Menu',
'back': 'Back',
'server could not be reached': 'Server could not be reached',
'http error': 'Error {0}: {1}',
'refesh desc': 'Refresh the view',
'last updated by at': '{0}, at {1}',
'last updated by on': '{0}, on {1}',
'last updated by': 'Last updated by',
..................................

http://<opengoo>/index.php?c=access&a=get_javascript_translation

Code: [Select]
/* inicio */

/* ./language/en_us/lang.js */
try {locale = 'en_us';
addLangs({
'check in': '<b>Check in</b>',
'cannot check in': 'Cannot check in',
'add as new revision to': 'Add as new revision to',
'error loading content': 'Error loading content. Try again later.\nIf the problem persists contact the administrator.',
'projects': 'Workspaces',
'administration': 'Administration',
'open link': 'Open Link',
'open in new tab': 'Open In New Tab',
'close tab': 'Close Tab',
'close other tabs': 'Close Other Tabs',
'loading': 'Loading...',
'help': 'Help',
'menu': 'Menu',

......................

ignacio

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: Missing lang.js
« Reply #22 on: November 22, 2008, 01:36:17 PM »
Everything seems to be right. I think I have already suggested this on this therad, but try copying the content your a shown  on http://<opengoo>/language/en_us/lang.js into a new file and replace your lang.js with this new file.

Keo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Missing lang.js
« Reply #23 on: November 24, 2008, 03:47:09 AM »
Create new file lang.js. No change...

cale250

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Missing lang.js
« Reply #24 on: November 27, 2008, 07:16:35 PM »
What is everybody running on when you're receiving these errors? I'm getting similar errors when we're using 000webhost. However when using InnoDB and other servers it seems to work fine. If it's related to the host or the fact it's using myISAM, we may be able to narrow down the culprit. I also see the illegal character as something slightly strange. Like you said earlier it could be encoding but it could also be a strange character placed in an unexpected spot.

EDIT: I may have found the culprit! Check out what running a javascript_translation gives me at the end of the code...

Code: [Select]
<!-- www.000webhost.com Analytics Code -->
<script type="text/javascript">
var websiteID='opengoo.cale250.site50.net';
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://analytics.hosting24.com/s.php"></script>
<noscript>
<a href="http://www.hosting24.com/"><img src="http://analytics.hosting24.com/s.php?websiteID=opengoo.cale250.site50.net" alt="web hosting" /></a>
</noscript>
<!-- End Of Code -->

Let me see where those bots are placing the booger and it may just solve the problem...
Go here to see the whole output:
http://opengoo.cale250.site50.net/index.php?c=access&a=get_javascript_translation
« Last Edit: November 28, 2008, 10:14:26 PM by cale250 »

 

anything