Author Topic: checking out - checking in document  (Read 4618 times)

joost

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
checking out - checking in document
« on: January 17, 2009, 04:30:50 PM »
After checking out a document, I can only check it back in by uploading a new (or the same) document, which might not always be necessary. Checking in should (in my opinion) be possible by just checking in without uploading if no changes were necessary.

Gr. Joost
Joost Mineur

ignacio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: checking out - checking in document
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2009, 05:54:16 PM »
You can "cancel checkout" when a file has been checked out. You can do so either at the documents listing, by clicking the link that reads "In use" or in the document's view by clicking "Undo file checkout".

Aamir

  • Freshman
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Paki Rulz
    • View Profile
    • OpenGoo
Re: checking out - checking in document
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2010, 08:06:06 AM »
A file uploaded by USER2 which has been check out by a USER1 which has only read permission.
Now it is constantly showing checkout by USER1.
when USER1 tries to click "Use in" Message says you don't have permission on other hand USER2 can't  make it "available"

got my point??
~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
|           If you don't succeed first time try try again.                  |
~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

 

anything
anything