Author Topic: Install Problems 1.5.3 Doesn't work - Blank Screen!  (Read 2588 times)

rousseau

• View Profile
    • Email
Install Problems 1.5.3 Doesn't work - Blank Screen!
« on: September 28, 2009, 04:47:28 pm »
I am new to OpenGoo. I read about it in eWeek and thought it was interesting, so I'd give it a try. No luck.

I have done the installation (ftp the files, go to browser, make sure folders are writable, populate database, etc.). Now the index screen is completely blank. I turned on error reporting in the config file and see this instead of totally blank screen:

Code: [Select]
Fatal error: Class 'Env' not found in .../environment/environment.php on line 51

I then took a look at my server's error files and it says this:

Code: [Select]
[Mon Sep 28 14:05:45 2009] [error] PHP Warning:  include_once(.../environment/classes/Env.class.php)
[<a href='function.include-once'>function.include-once</a>]: failed to open stream:
No such file or directory in .../environment/environment.php on line 20
[Mon Sep 28 14:05:45 2009] [error] PHP Warning:  include_once() [<a href='function.include'>function.include</a>]:
Failed opening '.../environment/classes/Env.class.php' for inclusion (include_path='.../library/PEAR:/.../library/zend:
(server url):(server url)/application') in .../environment/environment.php on line 20
[Mon Sep 28 14:05:45 2009] [error] PHP Fatal error:  Class 'Env' not found in .../environment/environment.php on line 51

Linux CentOS 4.2 VPS
Apache 2.0.54
MySQL 4.1.2 with InnoDB
PHP 5.2.5

I really don't know what to make of this, but if someone out there has some ideas, I can follow instructions.

Thanks for your help in advance,

John
« Last Edit: October 01, 2009, 10:47:44 am by rousseau »

rousseau

• View Profile
    • Email
Re: Install Problems 1.5.3 Doesn't work - Blank Screen!
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2009, 11:24:36 am »
Anybody on this forum know what is missing in my installation?