Author Topic: notes in companies  (Read 3983 times)

Niels

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
    • Vesper Interactive
notes in companies
« on: June 05, 2009, 06:09:39 am »
When I enter something in the notes field in a company contact, it shows up alright in the contact overview. But when I press edit, to change the notes, they're gone! Only work around now is to copy the notes before going into edit mode and paste the 'old' note in the notes field before entering new data.

Niels

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
    • Vesper Interactive
Re: notes in companies
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2009, 08:22:53 am »
Anyone having the same? Or is it just my installation? In that case I'll have to reinstall or check my server settings, so any response would be appreciated.

Dutchie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: notes in companies
« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2009, 07:59:19 am »
I tried this with extra client companies added and my contact notes stay there, re-editing doesn't change for me.
(Using FF 3.0.11)

ignacio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: notes in companies
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2009, 05:59:17 pm »
There is a bug in notes for companies. You have to correct two things:

1) On 'application/controllers/CompanyController.class.php' on function 'edit_client', around line 227, you will see a list of company properties. You have to add 'notes' to the list, like this:

Code: [Select]
    ...
    'phone_number' => $company->getPhoneNumber(),
    'fax_number' => $company->getFaxNumber(),
    'notes' => $company->getNotes(),

2) On 'application/views/company/add_company.php' around line 167 change $contact_data to $company_data, like this:

Code: [Select]
<?php echo textarea_field('company[notes]'array_var($company_data'notes'), array('id' => $genid.'profileFormNotes''tabindex' => '185')) ?>

This will be fixed for next release.

bateman10

  • Freshman
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: notes in companies
« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2009, 09:28:06 am »
I have tried to do exactly what you mentioned.
But I got back a Error 500: Internal Server Error

What else can I do?

Best Andy,
Firefox 3.0.11
MySql 5
PHP 5

Niels

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
    • Vesper Interactive
Re: notes in companies
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2009, 06:21:02 am »
I guess you should take out the , behind the line
  'notes' => $company->getNotes(),
because it's the last one in the list.

It works with me just fine,

thx
 
« Last Edit: June 28, 2009, 06:24:26 am by Niels »