Author Topic: No Notification Emails  (Read 6252 times)

ravimann

• View Profile
    • Email
No Notification Emails
« on: October 07, 2009, 05:12:32 am »
Hi Team:

First of all I would like to thank team at OpenGoo for making such a wonderful software. I have been using activeCollab for over 2 yrs now and have always wanted to add a dashboard and time management module. I searched around Google and Wiki yesterday and found you Guys. Thanks again for bringing up this idea to reality.

I had few questions and issues since yesterday, however first tried to search forum for help, then tried help manual and lastly tried google.

Question -
-> Like in activeCollab, we created a project and when project was finished, we were able to mark it as finished and it was archived automatically. We could however check the communication or related data at any point of time from admin login. I know that in this new version, we are working on 'WorkSpaces', which are great  :) , however here is the QUESTION - how do I mark project as finished. And how do we see the archive? The projects we do are short - from week to months time and we need to close them so the active project list is easy to see and work on.

Issue -
-> Email notification - I created new users and new Workspace, however non of the users got alert for new account created nor for the project. I installed current version of OpenGoo on GoDaddy shared Linux Grid server yesterday. I searched the forum where users resolved this issue with disabling Cron Event "Send notifications through cron:" (this was disabled by default, however for troubleshooting, I enabled it and later disabled it. Mails/notifications still did not work)
-> Another Issue - I configured Email accont (POP). THis is Google Aps custom domain id. While receiving mails worked perfect, however sending mail always sent an error. The settings for SMTP were accurately done as per http://mail.google.com/support/bin/answer.py?answer=13287