Author Topic: FIXED: Broken Page After Upgrading 1.2.Beta2 -> 1.2.0.1  (Read 7108 times)

fr0x

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
FIXED: Broken Page After Upgrading 1.2.Beta2 -> 1.2.0.1
« on: February 16, 2009, 07:07:18 pm »
Upgraded from the 1.2 Beta 2 client to the 1.2.0.1 release.

Uploaded and overwrote everything but my config and upload folders.

Login screen looked and worked fine.

Now when I'm logged in I get:


If I click on the "List" link it will throw a java script error ('og is undefined').

Not sure what I'm missing.  Per reading some of the other threads I shouldn't have to run the update script (although I did anyways) and the issue still persists.  Tried reuploading the entire thing again to no avail.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
« Last Edit: February 23, 2009, 06:15:56 pm by fr0x »

fr0x

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Broken Page After Upgrading 1.2.Beta2 -> 1.2.0.1
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2009, 08:40:33 pm »
This is the source from the page it loads:

Code: [Select]
<script type="text/javascript">
var cant_tips = 0;
var tips_array = [];

function addTip(div_id, title, bdy) {
tips_array[cant_tips++] = new Ext.ToolTip({
target: div_id,
        html: bdy,
        title: title,
        hideDelay: 1500,
        closable: true
});
}
</script>


<div id="og_1234827491_828645-db" style="padding:7px;">
<div class="dashboard" style="width:100%;">

<div class="dashWorkspace">
<span class="name">
All workspaces</span><span class="description">
</span>
</div>

<div class="dashActions"">
<a class="internalLink" href="#" onclick="og.switchToOverview(); return false;">
<div class="viewAsList">View as list</div></a>
</div>





<table style="width:100%">
<tr><td colspan=2>
<div class="dashCalendar">
<table style="width:100%">
<col width=12/><col /><col width=12/><tr>
<td colspan=2 rowspan=2 class="dashHeader"><div class="dashTitle">Upcoming events, milestones and tasks</div></td>
<td class="coViewTopRight"></td></tr>
<tr><td class="coViewRight" rowspan=2 colspan=2 ></td></tr>

<tr><td colspan=2>

ignacio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: Broken Page After Upgrading 1.2.Beta2 -> 1.2.0.1
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2009, 08:43:57 am »
What URL are you loading? Try loading <your opengoo>/index.php

fr0x

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Broken Page After Upgrading 1.2.Beta2 -> 1.2.0.1
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2009, 12:11:18 pm »

fr0x

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Broken Page After Upgrading 1.2.Beta2 -> 1.2.0.1
« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2009, 02:33:01 pm »
I went back and pulled back down the Beta2 build and reupped it (overwriting everything but the config and upload folders).

I'm back to a working build again (albeit Beta2 instead of the latest release build).

Is there anything I can do or try to help narrow this issue down?

ewmewfud

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Broken Page After Upgrading 1.2.Beta2 -> 1.2.0.1
« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2009, 03:25:18 pm »
I had the same issue. I wiped opengoo from my server and dropped the db and stopped iis. I unzipped the package, recycled the app pool and went through the install process from scratch.

so now with a clean install & db, I still have the same issue.

anyone???

ignacio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: Broken Page After Upgrading 1.2.Beta2 -> 1.2.0.1
« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2009, 04:42:29 pm »
Are you using IIS too, fr0x?

ewmewfud

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Broken Page After Upgrading 1.2.Beta2 -> 1.2.0.1
« Reply #7 on: February 18, 2009, 04:45:04 pm »
Yes, IIS 7 on Windows 2008

fr0x

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Broken Page After Upgrading 1.2.Beta2 -> 1.2.0.1
« Reply #8 on: February 23, 2009, 12:39:14 pm »
Redhat / Apache so unfortunately no common thread there :(

fr0x

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Broken Page After Upgrading 1.2.Beta2 -> 1.2.0.1
« Reply #9 on: February 23, 2009, 06:15:18 pm »
Well, we got it fixed thanks to one of the IT guys here.

The issue is with this line of code:
environment/classes/localization/Localization.class.php:241:
$names['M'][$i] = mb_substr($names['F'][$i], 0, 3, 'UTF-8');

Our install of php did not have mb_substr installed so it would fail here.

Chaging that line of code to:
$names['M'][$i] = substr($names['F'][$i], 0, 3, 'UTF-8');

fixed our issues.


ewmewfud

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: FIXED: Broken Page After Upgrading 1.2.Beta2 -> 1.2.0.1
« Reply #10 on: February 24, 2009, 05:43:30 am »
 ;D that did the trick, thank you

ewmewfud

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: FIXED: Broken Page After Upgrading 1.2.Beta2 -> 1.2.0.1
« Reply #11 on: February 24, 2009, 05:46:46 am »
sorry but my log file now contains a bunch lines such as:
#59 ERROR: Error: Wrong parameter count for substr() in 'D:\opengoo\environment\classes\localization\Localization.class.php' on line 242 (error code: 2)

over and over again (same line).

ignacio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: FIXED: Broken Page After Upgrading 1.2.Beta2 -> 1.2.0.1
« Reply #12 on: February 24, 2009, 03:46:42 pm »
Quote
$names['M'][$i] = substr($names['F'][$i], 0, 3, 'UTF-8');

This should be instead:
Quote
$names['M'][$i] = substr($names['F'][$i], 0, 3);
to avoid the mentioned warnings.

Thanks