Author Topic: Is that a bug concerning users, permissions and workspace objects ?  (Read 3501 times)

eliotberriot

• Freshman
    • View Profile
    • Personnal Blog
    • Email
Hi everyone, this is my very first post here. I'm sorry if i'm doing it wrong.

I'm new to Feng Office : i use the Community Edition, version 2.2.0, since a few weeks.

I really like this product. However, i'm facing some issues, and I don't know if they are bugs or if i'm doing something wrong with configuration.

The first one : users accessing objects they sould not.

I can't reproduce this every time. Sometimes, it shows up, and sometimes not. However, it seems to correct itself after a few hours.

Reproduction steps :

- I've got a WorkSpace B, within a Workspace A.

- I've got a user (named "user", for exemple). I give him the permission to read Workspace A, and to modify Workspace B.

- In Workspace B, I create, as Admin, an object (link, document, note...).

- User can access the object

- I set user's permission on workspace A to None

- I log as user, and i still can read object, despite the fact i do not
have any permission on Workspace A. However, as user, i can't see to which workspace it is related, or edit the object properties. Just read.

Is that normal ? I mean, a user has no permission on a Workspace, and still can access objects in it. Is there a cache or something, that may cause this problem ? Or am i making an obvious mistake ?

The second one : user can't access objects they should

This one is a bigger deal for me. Like the previous one, i can't reproduce it every time.

Reproduction steps :

- A workspace B, inside a Workspace A
- User can modify B
- I set User's permissions on B to none
- User can't see anything about B (if the previous problem do not shows up)
- I set User's permission on B to all