Author Topic: security  (Read 4821 times)

linuxbuilders

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Linuxbuilders
security
« on: May 16, 2009, 02:55:37 am »
I am not sure if it is a bug but when I create user and limit it on functions I find that the user is still able to edit company details even if this user does not own this company. So the user cannot edit company details by permitions but some how still can. The same thing applies to other functions. So it looks to me like when I add user once and assign full admin to it then after cutting permitions down the system is still using old settings.
Who said that I know everything? I am do not at all...

alvarotm01

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 335
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: security
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2009, 04:35:51 pm »
hI,
sorry for the delay in response,

maybe that user still has checked the "can manage contact" checkbox.
this allows the user to edit companies and contacts.

or if the user is still an administrator, then it is allowed to edit company data too.

greetings