Author Topic: Can't get LDAP working.  (Read 2512 times)

Perd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Can't get LDAP working.
« on: July 08, 2014, 10:17:50 am »
I have been at this for a few hours and can't seem to figure out the problem.

OS - Windows XP
WAMP : Apache 2.2.22 / PHP 5.4.3
Apache modules active:
mod_authnz_ldap
ldap_module
PHP extensions active:
php_ldap.dll

I have tried many different combination found on the forum and online and can't get any to work. My current ldap.config.php contents are as follows:
Quote
'binddn'    => '',
'bindpw'    => '',
'basedn'    => 'ou=Engineer,dc=corp,dc=jltmobilecomputers,dc=com',
'host'      => 'ldap://10.8.0.20:389',
'port'      => 389,
'uid'    => 'sAMAccountName'

The combinations all result in the following error:
Quote
Session "default" started at 2014-07-08T02:44:56+0000
#1 ERROR: Error: ldap_search(): Search: Operations error in 'C:\wamp\www\feng\library\PEAR\Net\LDAP2.php' on line 1087 (error code: 2)
Time since start: 0.40205883979797 seconds

I have created the username "lab" in FO and can login with this user using the FO password.

LDAP Administrator shows the following:
cn: Lab User
name: Lab User
sAMAccountName: lab
sAMAccountType: < samUserAccount >
distinguishedName: CN=Lab User,OU=Engineer,DC=corp,DC=jltmobilecomputers,DC=com
displayName: Lab User

Perd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Can't get LDAP working.
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2014, 10:27:51 am »
Still not quite there...

I can hard code in the credentials as follows and then access FO with other users but can't seem to figure out how to pass those same credentials through the FO login screen to prevent having to hard code binddn and bindpw.

Quote
      'binddn'    => 'corp\\ttest',
      'bindpw'    => 'test',
     'basedn'    => 'ou=Engineer,dc=corp,dc=jltmobilecomputers,dc=com',
      'host'      => 'ldap://10.8.0.20',
      'uid'    => 'sAMAccountName',

franponce87

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1819
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Can't get LDAP working.
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2014, 03:45:36 pm »
Hi there!

Have you looked into this thread?
http://www.fengoffice.com/web/wiki/doku.php/ldap

Best,
Francisco
Would you like to install Feng Office Professional or Enterprise Edition in your servers? No problem! Read this article!