Author Topic: How to set Timezone??  (Read 2560 times)

Xenomorph

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • Email
How to set Timezone??
« on: August 03, 2009, 06:17:44 pm »
Besides not keeping track of Daylight Savings, it seems OpenGoo defaults to GMT when working with any files.

I set my Timezone for my "Owner company".
I set my Timezone for my Users.

However, everything else OpenGoo does is set to GMT, so things like Cron are several hours off.

Throwing in <?php echo date('h:i:s A');?> on some pages gives me a time that is several hours into the future!

Where is OpenGoo getting its time settings from? My server is set to GMT-6/DST. PHP outside of OpenGoo reads it as GMT-6/DST.
Everything inside OpenGoo thinks it is GMT though.

I couldn't find anything in the database or any config files.

Xenomorph

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How to set Timezone??
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2009, 06:27:17 pm »
Looks like it is set here:

/opengoo/environment/environment.php

ini_set('date.timezone', 'GMT');
if(function_exists('date_default_timezone_set')) {
   date_default_timezone_set('GMT');
} else {
   putenv('TZ=GMT');
} // if

ignacio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: How to set Timezone??
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2009, 12:16:19 pm »
OpenGoo uses GMT on the server side but shows dates to the user on the user's timezone. On version 1.6 the timezone will be automatically detected from the browser. On version 1.5 you have to set it manually on your user's profile.

What dates are you seeing set on GMT and not on your user's timezone?

alvarotm01

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 335
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How to set Timezone??
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2009, 12:44:39 pm »
Hi,

The dates in Administration -> Cron Events will add the user timezone when displaying them. This fix will be available in v 1.5.2.