Author Topic: Default workspace  (Read 2626 times)

msauter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
Default workspace
« on: October 31, 2008, 01:50:41 pm »
As a general rule, new objects seem to be assigned to the currently selected workspace by default. That's a good idea.

If you create new notes, new documents or new presentations and look at the workspace seetings right away, none is selected by default. Only after saving the object the workspace is set. Not a big problem, but can be misleading.

ignacio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: Default workspace
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2008, 02:22:00 pm »
When no workspace is selected and you go to the "new note" interface, and you expand the "Workspace" category your personal workspace should be checked. If it isn't its a bug.

In the case of documents and presentations you don't have where to select the workspace for the object.

The rule is that when you are viewing "All" the workspaces and you add any content object, if you don't specify in what workspace(s) to put it it will be put in your personal workspace.