Author Topic: Auto Upgrade from 1.5.3 to 1.6Final  (Read 3493 times)

a2opinion

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 177
  • Christian
    • View Profile
    • A Second Opinion
Auto Upgrade from 1.5.3 to 1.6Final
« on: December 10, 2009, 06:23:32 pm »
I tried using the Auto Upgrade feature and as soon as I hit the link, I got a 505 server error.

I went into my file manager and all of the permissions for the index files were set to 644  ???
So I changed them to 755 and refreshed my page.

It went through it's paces and did what it had to do and then said it was finished.
It reloaded my browser and the only tab available to me was the overview.  Nothing else...

I manually uploaded the 1.6zip and unpacked it.

I refreshed my page and got hit with the 505 server error again.

Went back and fixed all of the permissions... again...
and reloaded.

Now I have the tabs and everything appears to be ok... but I can't help be feel like I'm waiting for the other shoe to drop.

Not having any problems at the moment, but I wanted to document my experience in case anyone else was running into similar problems and feeling lost.

fpanchoro

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Auto Upgrade from 1.5.3 to 1.6Final
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2010, 08:27:06 pm »
try to chown -R apache:apache /fengofice/*

t0mc4t

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Auto Upgrade from 1.5.3 to 1.6Final
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2010, 03:31:39 am »
I got almost the same error, the different is, I don't get any error message. It was just blank page... Any idea why? I have chmod all folder become 777, but still doesn't work.
Thanks...

cabeza

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1004
    • View Profile
    • Feng Office
Re: Auto Upgrade from 1.5.3 to 1.6Final
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2010, 09:36:43 am »
Turn debug on and take a look at cache/log.php