Author Topic: A few questions. (I am a newbie to OpenGoo)  (Read 3097 times)

Screemer

• View Profile
A few questions. (I am a newbie to OpenGoo)
« on: November 13, 2008, 06:32:28 am »
Hi, i really like how this seem to work.
I haven't tried to install it yet but I will (I hope  :D)

But now to my questions..

1. Is this working as a stand alone website or can it be integrated in other websites? For instance, I have a joomla site and want to have a working office suite for my users.. Is anyone working on a joomla integration for this?

2. When will spreadsheets be supported? And will it allow import of openoffice and msoffice 2003 and 2007 sreadsheets?

3. Does OpenGoo have built in versioning and backup functions?

4. Will this project stay 100% free to use for non profit sites?

5. Will admins be able to restrict what components and documents users and public can see.

6. Will it be possible to use joomlas userdatabase in OpenGoo?

Allot of questions but I think they are fair and I guess many will find the answers rewarding if there are any..:)

Keep it up guys, I really love what you've done so far..

ignacio

• View Profile
Re: A few questions. (I am a newbie to OpenGoo)
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2008, 09:13:28 am »
1. Is this working as a stand alone website or can it be integrated in other websites? For instance, I have a joomla site and want to have a working office suite for my users.. Is anyone working on a joomla integration for this?

It works as a stand alone website. Integrating a login page that takes you to OpenGoo wouldn't be too hard though.

2. When will spreadsheets be supported? And will it allow import of openoffice and msoffice 2003 and 2007 sreadsheets?

A first version will be out soon, maybe in a couple o weeks, in the next beta version. I know that it will support exporting to office formats, but I don't know whether it will support importing.

3. Does OpenGoo have built in versioning and backup functions?